Twitter is still working on a feature that will give you a way to blast tweets that can only be seen by the friends you choose. In July last year, the social network revealed that it’s considering letting you designate “trusted friends” so some tweets would only be visible to them. Now, developer and reverse engineer Alessandro Paluzzi has unearthed evidence that the feature is currently in development and that Twitter now calls it “Flock.”
It might be called differently if it gets a wider release, though — the company told The Verge that “Flock” is just a placeholder name. Based on the explanation that Paluzzi found, its current iteration will let you add up to 150 users to your list, and they’ll be the only ones who can see and respond to tweets you send to the group. Any tweet you send to your Flock will be come with a notice telling your audience that they can see it because you’ve added them to the group. You can edit the group anytime, though, and Twitter says it won’t notify anyone you remove.
Editor’s note: This article originally appeared on Engadget.
Source: Tech Crunch Social
Twitter’s experimental ‘Flock’ feature will let you share tweets with your closest friends
Leave a Reply